Party Decor


Rookie of the Year...

The inaugural year for the NASCAR Rookie of the Year Award presented by Jostens saw rookies collect 53 feature wins.

Two females earned state rookie of the year honors – Sloan Henderson of Franklin, Ohio, and Natalie Sather of Fargo, N.D.

Henderson, 17, made 29 starts at Columbus (Ohio) Motor Speedway and Kil-Kare Speedway in Xenia, Ohio, where she posted six top 5s and 19 top 10s. Sather, 24, raced her first season on asphalt at Evergreen Speedway in Monroe, Wash., where she had eight top fives and 17 top 10s in 17 races as a participant in the Drive for Diversity program.

The state rookie award winners will be honored Friday, Nov. 13 at the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Awards Banquet at the Concord (N.C.) Convention Center along with the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series national champion, U.S. state and Canadian provincial champions, track champions and special award winners.

To be eligible for the award drivers must have been first-time NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Feature Division license holders.

The state or province Rookie of the Year Award winners of each state are determined by that driver’s highest 18 finishes at NASCAR-sanctioned tracks within their state.

Since its inception, NASCAR’s national short-track racing series has served as a springboard in the careers of many top drivers. NASCAR stars Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer, Jeff Burton, Kurt and Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Bobby Labonte, Jamie McMurray, Elliott Sadler and Brian Vickers all began their careers racing their local short tracks.
Powered by Blogger.



Email *

Message *